Town Council

The seven member Town Council consists of six (6) Council members and one (1) Mayor. Except when appointed to fill a vacancy, all Council members shall be elected at large. The Town Council is the legislative and governing body of the Town of Hayden, which is a home rule municipality. The Town Council provides direction to Town staff, enacts laws, adopts a budget and has the power of appointment over numerous Town officials. The Town Budget, approved and adopted by the Town Council, is used to estimate all of the revenues and expenses of Town and to provide spending direction for projects.

The Council meets the first and third Thursday of each month in Town Hall at 7:30 p.m. If you would like to be on a Town Council agenda or for more information, please contact Sharon Johnson at (970)276-3741 ext. 14 or click on the document link below, complete and submit the form to Town Hall. All public notices are posted at the Hayden Town Hall.

Request for Town Council Agenda

Four Hayden Town Council seats up for election, including Mayor

Candidates have until August 24 to submit a nomination petition to be on the November 3, 2020 ballot

Councilmember seats up for election include Ashley McMurray, Emily Meek, Festus Hagins, and Mayor J. Timothy Redmond.

Hayden residents interested in running for Town Council can pick up a nomination petition beginning August 4, 2020 from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 8 a.m. – noon Friday at Town Hall.

To secure a place on the ballot, a Council candidate needs the signatures of 25 registered Hayden voters. Mayoral candidates need 30 signatures.

For more information, call Town Hall 970-276-3741 or email sharon.johnson@haydencolorado.org

Town Councilmembers

Mayor – Tim Redmond
Tim.Redmond@haydencolorado.org

Mayor Pro-tem – Ashley McMurray
Ashley.McMurray@haydencolorado.org

Councilmember – Richard “Festus” Hagins
Richard.Hagins@haydencolorado.org

Councilmember – Emily Meek
Emily.Meek@haydencolorado.org

Councilmember – Trevor Gann
Trevor.Gann@haydencolorado.org

Councilmember – Zach Wuestewald
Zach.Wuestewald@haydencolorado.org

Councilmember – Tammi Engle
Tammi.Engle@haydencolorado.org

0 Comments

There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.