Town Council

The seven member Town Council consists of six (6) Council members and one (1) Mayor. Except when appointed to fill a vacancy, all Council members shall be elected at large. The Town Council is the legislative and governing body of the Town of Hayden, which is a home rule municipality. The Town Council provides direction to Town staff, enacts laws, adopts a budget and has the power of appointment over numerous Town officials. The Town Budget, approved and adopted by the Town Council, is used to estimate all of the revenues and expenses of Town and to provide spending direction for projects.
The Council meets the first and third Thursday of each month in Town Hall at 7:30 p.m. If you would like to be on a Town Council agenda or for more information, please contact Sharon Johnson at (970)276-3741 ext. 14 or click on the document link below, complete and submit the form to Town Hall. All public notices are posted at the Hayden Town Hall.

 

Request for Town Council Agenda

 

2017 Town Council Meeting Schedule

 

Town Council

Jim Haskins, Mayor, (970) 276-3338 jim.haskins@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2018


Dallas Robinson, Mayor Pro-Tem, (970) 276-9007 dallas.robinson@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2018


Richard "Festus" Hagins, Councilmember - richard.hagins@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2020


Ashley McMurray, Councilmember, (970) 846-0613 ashley.mcmurray@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2020


Tim Redmond, Councilmember, (970) 276-7261 tim.redmond@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2018


Lorraine Johnson, Councilmember, (970) 276-1178 lorraine.johnson@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2018


Charles Forrest, Councilmember, (970) 361-1464 charles.forrest@haydencolorado.org
Term Exp Nov 2020